Finalists announced – Ireland’s Electrical Awards 2024

Judging has drawn to a close and we’re excited to announce our shortlist of finalists for Ireland’s Electrical Awards 2024. Assembling at Clontarf Castle Hotel in Dublin - where the awards ceremony will be held on Friday, June 14 - our independent panel of industry experts faced a mammoth challenge with this year’s entries particularly strong in both number and quality.

Congratulations to our finalists!

Ireland’s Electrical Awards are the most prestigious in their sector, celebrating excellence and innovation among individuals and companies of all sizes and you certainly fit the bill.Our judges were wowed by your high standards, commitment and adaptability. Being shortlisted as a finalist is a badge of honour in itself and we look forward to seeing you in person at our gala awards night on June 14.

Best of luck to all our finalists!

Innovative Product of the Year

  • Aurora Lighting – Seren EV Charger
  • C.K Tools – T1290: LSF Flat & Round Cable Stripper
  • Hager Vega Enhanced Consumer Unit
  • IRISS – Safe-Connect Thermochromic Solutions
  • Knightsbridge – 63W Wall Charging Plates
  • LINIAN Supply  – LINIAN clip
  • Pro-Tray – m6 Roofing Bolt Driver Range
  • Riello UPS Ireland – Multi Power2
  • Schneider Electric Ireland – Acti9 Active Safety System
  • Thorn Lighting Limited – Cesar Opera Drive Over

Lighting Product of the Year

  • Ansell Lighting – Tornado EVO
  • Aurora Lighting – LEDUp Universal
  • Collingwood Lighting – H2 Sense
  • Saxby Lighting – Juno LED
  • Thorn Lighting Limited – Axyl Greet Bollard
  • Timeguard – PIR Floodlight Range

Apprentice of the Year

  • Adam McDermott – Lavelle Electrical Group
  • Aidan Longstaff – Lavelle Electrical Group
  • AJ Reynolds – Keldin Engineering
  • Gerard Cullen – David Moore Electrical Services
  • Karl Duffy – Suir Engineering
  • Sean McLoughlin – Gmac Electrical Ltd

Manufacturer of the Year

  • Scolmore Group – Click Litehouse/Ovia Ireland/ESPi
  • Ecovolt
  • Hager
  • ROBUS Lighting

Distributor of the Year

  • ATC
  • Core Distribution
  • KNX Ireland

Wholesaler Awards     

Independent –
  • CSGL Electrical Wholesalers Ltd
  • Dolphin Electrical
  • MCK Electrical Ltd
  • N2 Electrical
Single Branch –
  • Eastern Electrical – Little Island, Cork
  • Kellihers Electrical – Ballymount, Dublin
Wholesaler Group –
  • Bellew Electrical
  • City Electrical Factors
  • EWL Electric/ Eastern Electrical/Edmundson Electrical
  • EEW
  • Kellihers Electrical
  • National Electrical Wholesalers (NEW)
  • Trade Electric Group
  • Wesco

Lighting Project of the Year

  • Dlight – Signify Health Tech Hub, Galway
  • ECI Lighting – International Rugby Experience, Limerick
  • Eclipse Integration – Athlone Castle Pedestrian & Cycle Bridge
  • Electric Skyline Limited – The Galway Salmon Weir Pedestrian and Cycle Bridge Project
  • Signify Ireland – LED Retrofit at Dublin Port Tunnel

Domestic Project of the Year

  • Lavelle Electrical Group – Transformation of the Achill Sound Railway, Mayo
  • R.K Electrical – LED Installation at Hanover Quay, Dublin
  • Stephen Crean Electrical – Full Electrical fit out at Cedar Court, Wexford

Small Commercial Project of the Year

  • ATC Ireland – Travelodge Ireland Smart Heating Project
  • G.S Stothers Smoke Ventilation Specialists Bolands Mill – Part of the Bolands Quay Regeneration Project
  • Lavelle Electrical Group – Full electrical system overhaul at Evergreen Healthfoods, Galway
  • Prowire Electrical Ltd – Electrical Retrofit at Waterford Marina Hotel

Medium Commercial Project of the Year

  • Brian Healy Electrical – TUS School of Engineering, Limerick
  • Geoghegan Electrical – Security Systems installation at the Advanced Manufacturing Training Centre of Excellence
  • H&F Electrical – Merlin Park Orthopaedic Theatres, Galway
  • IFES Electrical Services Ltd – Full Electrical Install at Logitech International Offices, Cork
  • Keldin Engineering – Baldonnell Units F & G, Irelands First BREEAM Outstanding Buildings
  • O’Hara Harrison – Ballyshannon Community Hospital, Donegal

Large Commercial Project of the Year

  • Cosgrove Electrical Services – The SLX Cornerstone Living Accommodation, Dublin
  • Dlight – Horizon Therapeutic Global HQ, Dublin
  • PMcK Electrical Contractors & Engineers – Keeling’s Flowers Processing Facility, Dublin

Electrician of the Year                 

  • Gary O’Neill – O’Neill & Sons Electrical Services
  • Henry Deane – Henry Deane Electrical LTD
  • Michael Bowler – Michael Bowler Electrical

Specialist Contractor of the Year

  • Eclipse Integration
  • Electric Skyline Limited
  • MDE Installations

Small Contractor of the Year

  • Gorman Electrical Services
  • Prowire
  • Stillorgan Electrical Services

Medium Contractor of the Year

  • Keldin Engineering
  • Lavelle Electrical Group
  • O’Hara Harrison

Large Contractor of the Year

  • Brian Healy Electrical
  • Cosgrove Electrical Services
  • H&F Electrical Contractors
  • IFES Electrical Services
  • MDE Installations

For further Information or to book and secure your table please contact or tel: 01 6968319 or +44 (0)28 9261 2990